Home / Universities / RCCD
Riverside Community College District (Riverside City College, Moreno Valley College, Norco College): Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: RCCD accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
One office at Riverside City College admits F-1 students for all three RCCD colleges, and it asks for a copy of the high school diploma with a certified English translation (only if you are under 18) and, optionally, college transcripts with certified English translations; it does not say who must translate.
Riverside Community College District accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Classes taken outside the US must also be evaluated by IERF or WES, agencies that accept professional translations; the evaluation itself is something we do not provide.
RCCD at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
RCC's international admissions page asks for the high school diploma and any college transcript "with certified English translation" without restricting who translates (RCC international), and Moreno Valley College's page uses the same words (MVC international); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("certified English translation")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Classes abroad: IERF or WES
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on RCCD's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about RCCD
One office, three colleges
RCC's international center processes F-1 admission for RCC, MVC and Norco.
Diploma only under 18
Applicants over 18 need not send the high school diploma.
IERF or WES
Classes taken abroad need an evaluation, mailed in hard copy.
RCCD requirements in detail
Translation
Copy of the high school diploma with a certified English translation, not required if you are over 18; college transcripts with certified English translations are optional (Riverside City College: international students).
Who may translate
Not stated.
Who processes it
The Center for International Students & Programs at RCC processes F-1 admission for Moreno Valley, Norco and Riverside City colleges (Moreno Valley College: international student).
Where to send
Apply online, then email copies of your passport, proof of funding form, English proof and translated documents to internationalcenter@rcc.edu (Riverside City College: international students).
Classes taken abroad
Deadlines (RCC)
July 1 for fall, December 1 for spring, May 1 for summer; later applications case by case (Riverside City College: international students).
What the translation covers at RCC, MVC and Norco
RCC states only two admission requirements for international students: a high school diploma or equivalent, or being over 18, and English proficiency (Riverside City College: international students).
That is why the diploma and its certified English translation are needed only from applicants under 18; adults can apply without it.
The college transcript, with its certified English translation, is optional and is meant for applicants who already studied at another college. If you are under 18 and still in school abroad, see high school diploma translation.
Moreno Valley College applies the same document list, and its page says the RCC center processes admission for Norco College too; your home college remains the one you chose (Moreno Valley College: international student).
Norco College has no separate international admission page that we could find, so follow the RCC and MVC pages.
Classes taken outside the US: an evaluation as well
If you took college classes abroad, both pages ask for those official transcripts, in English, evaluated by a named agency, with the hard copies mailed to the Center for International Students & Programs at RCC, 4800 Magnolia Ave., Riverside (RCC, MVC).
The translation comes first and goes to the agency with your records.
WES wants an exact, word-for-word translation by a professional translator and does not accept translations by applicants; IERF asks for typed, line-by-line, word-for-word translations and does not require them to be notarized.
Where RCCD's pages differ
RCC's page lists two agencies, IERF and WES, and a $50 application fee (RCC). Moreno Valley College's page lists three, adding the American Educational Research Corporation (AERC), and a $100 fee (MVC). Ask the center at internationalcenter@rcc.edu which applies to you before ordering an evaluation.
Need a certified translation for RCCD?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- High school diploma (if you are under 18)
- College or university transcripts, if you studied at another college
- Degree certificates, for the IERF or WES evaluation
- Bank statements in another language, for the proof of funding
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to RCCD
Email the certified translation together with the copy of the original to internationalcenter@rcc.edu after applying online (Riverside City College: international students).
For an evaluation of classes abroad, the translation goes to IERF or WES with your records, and the evaluation reaches the RCC center as a hard copy by mail (Riverside City College: international students).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For RCCD that means we translate your diploma and transcripts; the IERF or WES evaluation of classes taken abroad is ordered by you from the agency.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to translate my high school diploma for Riverside City College?
Only if you are under 18: RCC asks for the diploma with a certified English translation and says it is not required for applicants over 18 (Riverside City College: international students).
Who can translate my documents for RCC, MVC or Norco?
The pages ask for a certified English translation without saying who must make it (Riverside City College: international students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
I am applying to Norco College. Where do I send my documents?
To the RCC Center for International Students & Programs, which processes F-1 admission for Norco, Moreno Valley and Riverside City (Moreno Valley College: international student).
Which agency should evaluate my college classes from abroad?
RCC names IERF and WES; Moreno Valley College adds AERC (RCC, MVC). Hard copies are mailed to the center at RCC.
When is the deadline?
RCC lists July 1 for fall, December 1 for spring and May 1 for summer; later applications are considered case by case (Riverside City College: international students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Riverside Community College District (Riverside City College, Moreno Valley College, Norco College)'s own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for RCCD?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.