eVerbary

Home / Universities / Crafton Hills

Crafton Hills College: Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language

Yes, through the evaluation: Crafton Hills asks for a credential evaluation, and WES, one of the agencies it accepts, takes certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

Credential evaluation: Credit: sealed Detailed Report, WES, IERF or ECE

  • $24.95 per page
  • Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
  • Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
  • See the price before you pay

How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026

Crafton Hills College gives associate degree credit for coursework taken outside the US only through a sealed Detailed Report with course-level identification from WES, IERF or ECE, and asks you to submit translated course descriptions or outlines yourself when the courses are for your major.

Crafton Hills's evaluation agencies, WES, IERF and ECE, accept certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.

You order the translation first and send it to the agency; the report itself is something we do not produce.

Crafton Hills at a glance

Does it accept eVerbary? Yes

Crafton Hills asks for a Detailed Report from WES, IERF or ECE (catalog), and WES accepts a certified translation from a professional translation service (WES rule); IERF and ECE accept one as well.

The translated course descriptions Crafton Hills asks for carry no rule on who translates. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.

Translation
Through the evaluation (WES, IERF, ECE)
Who may translate
Set by the evaluation agency
Credential evaluation
Credit: sealed Detailed Report, WES, IERF or ECE
Price
$24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
Delivery
24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
Grades
As recordedNever converted to a US GPA

Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on Crafton Hills's own page before you submit.

Worth knowing about Crafton Hills

Three agencies

WES, IERF or ECE, nothing else.

Sealed or nothing

An opened Detailed Report is unofficial.

Course descriptions too

Translated outlines for courses toward your major.

Crafton Hills requirements in detail

Translation for admission

Not stated; the F-1 packet asks for official transcripts from all secondary schools and colleges attended (International students).

Evaluation for credit

A Detailed Report with course-level identification from WES, IERF or ECE (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Who may translate

Set by the agency for the records; not stated for course descriptions.

Course descriptions

You submit translated course descriptions or outlines to Admissions & Records when applying coursework to major requirements (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Delivery

The agency seals the report; it can reach Admissions & Records electronically, by mail or hand carried, and opened reports are refused (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

F-1 packet

Online application, then the other items mailed as one packet to Counseling / International Students Program in Yucaipa (International students).

Deadlines (F-1)

From outside the US: May 1 for fall, November 1 for spring; transfers: July 15 and December 15 (International students).

What each evaluation agency asks for the translation

Crafton Hills accepts only three agencies, and each sets its own translation rule.

WES wants an exact, word-for-word translation by a professional translator, such as a certified translation agency, does not accept translations by applicants and does not translate documents itself.

IERF asks for typed, line-by-line, word-for-word translations in the same format as the original and does not require them to be certified or notarized.

ECE asks for complete, literal translations and lets applicants translate themselves; it also sells an $85 Translation Waiver, under which ECE translates internally for the report and no translation is delivered to you.

The Detailed Report and the course descriptions

The catalog asks for a Detailed Report that identifies course levels and recommends having the agency mark each course as upper or lower division, since coursework without a level may not count as transferable.

The agency seals the report and sends it to Admissions & Records; an opened report is unofficial, and Crafton Hills will not release or copy transcripts or reports for you.

Once it arrives, you file a Transcript Evaluation Request (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

If you want foreign courses to meet major requirements, you also hand in translated course descriptions or course outlines yourself.

Foreign coursework counts toward Crafton Hills general education areas and, at the department chair's discretion, local majors; it is not evaluated for CSU or UC general education, except the IGETC language other than English requirement (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

F-1 admission at Crafton Hills

For admission, the international students page asks for official transcripts from every secondary school and college attended, proof that you graduated from secondary school, English scores, bank statements from the last six months and the I-134, all mailed as one packet after the online application.

It states no translation rule for these records; the credit procedure above applies only if you want foreign coursework counted.

Need a certified translation for Crafton Hills?

$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.

Documents applicants usually translate

  • University or college transcripts, for the WES, IERF or ECE report
  • Degree certificates
  • Course descriptions or syllabi, for major requirements
  • Secondary school transcripts and diploma

What an eVerbary translation includes

  • A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
  • Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
  • A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
  • $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.

Uploading the translation to Crafton Hills

What we do not do

eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.

For Crafton Hills that means we translate your transcripts, diplomas and course descriptions; the Detailed Report comes from WES, IERF or ECE, ordered by you after the translation.

How to order

  1. Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
  2. Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
  3. Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.

Frequently asked questions

Which agencies does Crafton Hills accept for foreign transcripts?

WES, IERF and ECE, for a Detailed Report with course-level identification (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Can I use an eVerbary translation for the WES report?

Yes. WES accepts translations from a professional translation service and not from applicants (WES).

Do I need to translate my course descriptions?

Yes, if you are applying foreign courses to major requirements: you submit translated course descriptions or outlines to Admissions & Records (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Can I hand in the report myself?

Only sealed by the agency; an opened Detailed Report is unofficial and is not accepted (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Do foreign courses count for IGETC or CSU GE?

No, except the IGETC language other than English requirement (Catalog 2026–2027: foreign transcript evaluation).

Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?

No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.

Translating documents for Crafton Hills?

Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.

$24.95 per page

Create Order

Related services

For firms and institutions

From the blog