Home / Universities / MCC-KC
Metropolitan Community College (Kansas City): Translation Requirements for Documents in Another Language
Yes: MCC-KC accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Who may translate: Not stated
- $24.95 per page
- Usually 24 h for 1–3 pages
- Signed certificate of accuracy, PDF
- See the price before you pay
How we know · policy checked on October 26, 2026
Metropolitan Community College in Kansas City asks F-1 applicants, new and transfer, for official or attested secondary school transcripts with an official English line-by-line translation if they are not in English, and does not say who must translate.
Metropolitan Community College (Kansas City) accepts certified translations from professional services such as eVerbary.
Transcripts from a college outside the US must first be evaluated course by course by a third-party service, which we do not provide.
MCC-KC at a glance
Does it accept eVerbary? Yes
MCC's international admission pages ask for an official English line-by-line translation of secondary transcripts and do not restrict who makes it (new international students); a certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary is that kind of translation. Policy checked on October 26, 2026.
- Translation
- Required ("official English line-by-line")
- Who may translate
- Not stated
- Credential evaluation
- Foreign college work: course-by-course (ECE, IEE, WES…)
- Price
- $24.95 per pageUp to 250 words, certification included
- Delivery
- 24 hoursStandard for one to three pages
- Grades
- As recordedNever converted to a US GPA
Checked on October 26, 2026. Sources are listed at the end of this page. Policies change: confirm on MCC-KC's own page before you submit.
Worth knowing about MCC-KC
Line by line
An official English translation of secondary transcripts.
College work: evaluated first
Course-by-course report before it reaches MCC.
$50 fee, no cards
Cash, check or money order only.
MCC-KC requirements in detail
Translation (F-1)
Official or attested secondary school transcripts, with an official English line-by-line translation if not in English (International students: admission for new students).
Who may translate
Not stated (International students: admission for new students).
Foreign college transcripts
Evaluated by a third-party service before you send them to MCC; ask for a course-by-course (line-by-line) evaluation (Foreign college transcript).
Agencies listed
ECE, IEE, WES, Atlas Credential Evaluations and The Evaluation Company (SpanTran), as commonly used options (Foreign college transcript).
Where to send (F-1)
MCC-Penn Valley, International Student Services, 3201 SW Trafficway, Kansas City, MO 64111, or scanned to iss@mcckc.edu (International transfer students).
Non-US high school records
Can be submitted directly to the Student Data Center, 3200 Broadway Blvd., Kansas City, MO 64111 (transcript request).
Deadlines (F-1)
New students: July 1 for fall, December 1 for spring (International students: admission for new students); the transfer page lists Aug. 1 and Jan. 4 (International transfer students).
Secondary school: an official, line-by-line translation
The same line appears on MCC's checklists for students applying from abroad, for a change of status inside the US and for F-1 transfers: official or attested secondary school transcripts, accompanied by an official English line-by-line translation if the originals are not in English (new students, transfer students).
Line by line means every subject, mark and note in the order of the original, which is how a certified translation is made.
Transfer students also send official transcripts from each US school attended; MCC does not require TOEFL for them (International transfer students).
The application fee is $50, paid only by cash, check or money order; MCC does not take cards or electronic transfers, and in-person payment is by appointment (International students: admission for new students).
Bank documents must show at least $21,000 for applicants from abroad, less than 6 months old.
College work from abroad goes through an evaluation first
If you attended a college or university outside the US, MCC wants the transcript evaluated by a third-party service before it arrives, as a course-by-course (line-by-line) report (foreign college transcript).
It lists five common options, ECE, IEE, WES, Atlas Credential Evaluations and The Evaluation Company, and notes a $15 Atlas discount code.
Each agency sets its own translation rule: WES wants a professional translator and does not accept translations by applicants; IEE wants a certified translator; ECE accepts a complete word-for-word translation, including your own, or sells an $85 waiver; The Evaluation Company accepts outside translators only if certified by ATA. eVerbary can assign an ATA-certified translator on request through a free quote.
Non-US high school transcripts, by contrast, can go straight to the Student Data Center at 3200 Broadway (transcript request). MCC does not accept PDF documents emailed to transcripts@mcckc.edu; electronic transcripts come only through the National Student Clearinghouse or Parchment.
Need a certified translation for MCC-KC?
$24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages. See the price before you pay.
Documents applicants usually translate
- Secondary school transcripts or mark sheets, every year
- Secondary school diploma or leaving certificate
- College or university transcripts, for the course-by-course evaluation
- Bank statement or bank letter, if it is not in English
What an eVerbary translation includes
- A complete English translation of every page, stamps, seals and handwritten notes included, laid out like the original so each line can be matched.
- Grades exactly as recorded, with the grading scale the document prints. We never convert marks to a US GPA.
- A signed certificate of translation accuracy on letterhead, with our contact details, delivered as a PDF you can upload.
- $24.95 per page of up to 250 words, certification included; 24 hours for one to three pages as standard. Regular clients who need it can get delivery in as little as 30 minutes, on request.
Uploading the translation to MCC-KC
F-1 applicants mail the transcripts and their translation to International Student Services at MCC-Penn Valley, or scan them to iss@mcckc.edu (International transfer students). eVerbary can email the translation directly to the office on request.
For foreign college credit, send the translation with your records to the evaluation agency; the agency's course-by-course report then goes to MCC (Foreign college transcript).
What we do not do
eVerbary is a translation service, not a credential evaluation service: we do not issue evaluations, US equivalencies or GPA conversions, and we cannot send documents on behalf of the school that issued them.
For MCC that means we translate your secondary and college records; the course-by-course evaluation of foreign college work comes from ECE, IEE, WES, Atlas or another evaluation service.
How to order
- Scan or photograph every page of the document, front and back, including any stamps on the reverse.
- Upload it, choose the language and "certified", and see the price before paying.
- Receive the PDF, usually within 24 hours for one to three pages, and upload it with the copy of the original wherever the institution asks for it.
Frequently asked questions
What translation does MCC Kansas City want for my high school transcripts?
An official English line-by-line translation; MCC does not say who must make it (International students: admission for new students). A certified translation from a professional service such as eVerbary qualifies.
Do I need an evaluation for my foreign university courses?
Yes. MCC asks for a course-by-course evaluation by a third-party service before the transcript is sent (Foreign college transcript).
Which agency should I choose?
MCC lists ECE, IEE, WES, Atlas and The Evaluation Company (Foreign college transcript). WES, IEE and ECE accept translations from professional services; The Evaluation Company wants an ATA-certified translator.
Can I email my documents?
F-1 documents can be scanned to iss@mcckc.edu (International transfer students); transcripts from other schools go by mail or through the National Student Clearinghouse or Parchment (Transcript request (to and from MCC)).
How do I pay the application fee?
$50 by cash, check or money order; MCC does not take cards or electronic transfers for it (International students: admission for new students).
Will eVerbary convert my grades to a US GPA?
No. The translation reproduces the grades and the grading scale exactly as they appear. A GPA conversion is credential evaluation, which the institution or an evaluation agency does.
Sources
Metropolitan Community College (Kansas City)'s own pages, read on October 26, 2026.
Translating documents for MCC-KC?
Upload a scan of your transcript or diploma and see the price and delivery time before you pay.